News

How to reset your WordPress site

There will be times when you have to reset your website.

Be very careful before clicking Reset because doing so will delete all of your website settings and customizations.

Here are the reasons to reset a WordPress site and the steps.

  • You’re starting a new website. Resetting a website is a good idea if you’re practicing or starting over. In these situations, you may want to reset WordPress:
    • Your website is repurposed
    • Your theme and plugin files are full of spam after being hacked.

How to reset your WordPress Site?

You can manually or automatically reset your website using a plugin. If you want to reset your WordPress site, we recommend using a plugin.

The best plugin for WordPress website reset is WP Reset. This plugin resets your site without modifying data.

There is both a free version and a PRO version of the WP Reset plugin. This plugin resets the website, which is something that web administrators hate to do. Usually, you wouldn’t have to do this, but almost every page, at least once in a lifetime, needs to be reset and started from the beginning. When you move up to the PRO level, you have a few more options, and some of the ones you already have been made better.

This plugin speeds up WordPress plugin and theme testing and debugging. The plugin simplifies website reset. The built-in snapshot makes website resets easy.

This plugin’s main features are:

  • You can restore your old website with one click by creating a Snapshot.
  • Save your themes and plugins in collections to use on a new site or after reset.
  • Emergency Recovery Tool – Create new admin access, fix user privileges, disable and enable plugins and themes.
  • Whitelabel option to cover license logo
  • Nuclear Reset resets all website files, data, options, and tables.
  • Centralized Management lets you manage all sites, licenses, and snapshots from one place.
  • The Cloud stores everything safely.

How to reset your site?

Before you reset your website, make a manual or automatic backup. Without a backup, you will lose your website settings and customizations.

  1. Install and activate WP Reset. Click Add New, find WP Reset, and click Install.
  2. Choose WP Reset from Tools.
  3. Site Reset. Type reset in Confirmation
  4. Reset your website with Reset Site.
  5. Confirm your website reset in the pop-up.
  6. After the reset, you’ll see your dashboard. A success message will confirm your site’s reset.

Theme and plugin files are deactivated, not deleted. Steps to delete them:

  1. Choose WP Reset from Tools.
  2. Tools > Deleted Themes
  3. Click Delete all themes to confirm.
  4. Confirm deletion of all themes in a pop-up.
  5. Click Delete Plugins and confirm in a pop-up to delete plugins.

To wrap up

  • It is recommended that you reset your website if you experience any issues with it, such as hacking, or if you want to repurpose or redesign it.
  • And if something like this were to occur, the best course of action would be to make use of a dependable plugin that would assist you in resolving these issues as quickly as possible and providing the highest possible level of service.
  • WP Reset is, without a doubt, the option you should go with.
  • Using this plugin, you can reset your website in a few simple steps.
  • Additionally, it comes with a wide variety of additional features, such as Whitelabel, Emergency Recovery Option, and snapshot.
  • Want to learn more about the features? Check this page.
  • We also recomend using of the following plugins for the best WordPress expirience in 2022: WP 301 Redirects & WP Maintenance Mode

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button